The Medical Mission

2008 Induction Ceremony, Awards Presentation and Reception

The University of Toledo
Center for Creative Education
April 5, 2008
7:30 - 9:30 p.m.

2008 Recipients:

Lawrence V. Conway Distinguished Service Award

Lawrence V. Conway Lifetime Distinguished Service Award

Program Itinerary
Introduction and 2008 Awards Presentation Daniel J. Saevig
Associate Vice President
Alumni Relations - University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio

Posthumous Award
Nathan Barlow, M.D.
Director, The Mossy Foot Project


Posthumous Acceptance

Peter Hotez, M.D., Ph.D.
President, Sabin Vaccine Institute
Walter G. Ross Professor and Chair
Department of Microbiology, Immunology
and Tropical Medicine
The George Washington University
Sabin Vaccine Institute

Editha Cañete-Miguel, M.D., F.P.C.P.
Founder and Executive Director,
Agape Rural Program, Philippines

Victor Rambo, M.D. (Posthumous)
Ophthalmologist and missionary to India
Posthumous Acceptance
Jon Bul Dau  
Representative Marcy C. Kaptur